You and me

I couldn’t sleep, still distracted. Fortunately I wrote a song while thinking. I let you witness the gambit of my creative process.

do you remember
when I held your weary head
without strings and without creed
I wait until your need

as my days end
nothing to stare at or repent
I think of you for a while
and I go down in style

Please let me go my brother
for there’s nothing left to be
Please let me leave my brother
it was always you and me

in quite reminiscence
a voice, the same blood
you carrier of serenity
on the brink you stand with me

as my day ends
I hear you humming
I think of you for a while
and I go down with a smile

Please let me go my mother
for I only want to dream
Please let me leave my mother
it was always you and me

do you recall that morning
you listened to me singing
waters washing down and blight
the distress of the night

as my days end
I catch your mind and hand
you let me rest by your side
I shall go out with a smile

Please let me go my lover
for there’s nothing left to see
Please let me leave my lover
it is always you and me

bliss in silence
stay until the end
I was with you for a while
engraved in sleep a smile

Let’s hope I do not forget the melody.

 

Stand upright,
Jona

8 responses to “You and me

  1. A special song –
    I look forward to hearing it sung – so long as it is sung and not shouted :P — or no – hang on – shouting may just actually work!!! Do you have an electric guitar too Jona?

  2. Pingback: The next idiotic Writer | Idiot Writing·

Get to my head!

